2015 Nominations now closed

Thank you for all your nominations for this year's prize. Nominations are now closed. Join us at the Feminism in London conference for the award ceremony on the 25th of October for the prize giving. www.feminisminlondon.co.uk

2014 Awards

2014 marks the second year of the EHMP awards being presented at the Feminism in London conference.

The prizes were awarded in the final session of the conference, following a full day of feminist workshops and activities. 

"Sana", one of our Individual Award winners onstage with members of WAST as they sang to the conference: 

2013 Award Winners

The 2013 awards were presented during the closing session at the Feminism in London conference. The conference was well-attended, and the support for the EHMP award nominees and winners was truly fantastic.

In the afternoon, we held a Women Talk Activism event to promote discussion and networking amongst former and current nominees. Lynn Shannon from last year's group winners DeafHope and 2011 Special Award Winner Leyla Hussein spoke, as did EHMP Trustee Harriet Wistrich.

Leyla Hussein:

Picture of Leyla Hussein

Lynn Shannon:

Picture of Lynn Shannon from DeafHope

The final session panel:

Picture of the Feminism in London closing panel

Individual nominees:

Picture of individual nominees

Group nominees:

Picture of 2013 group nominees

2013 Group Winners Open Clasp Theatre Company:

Picture of 2013 group winners Open Clasp Theatre Company

2013 Special Award Winner Gill Hague:

Picture of 2013 Special Award winner Gill Hague

2013 Individual Award winner Jane Gregory

Picture of 2013 Individual award winner Jane Gregory

Congratulations to everyone! Details of 2013 nominations here.

Subscribe to Emma Humphreys Memorial Prize RSS

Registered Charity No. 1093183 - All content copyright Emma Humphreys Memorial Prize © 1997-2014

User login